Friday, April 1, 2011

David Bowie-Cleveland,Ohio (11-25-1972) (FLAC)

David Bowie
Va Va Va Voom
Entertainment Arena
Cleveland, Ohio,U.S.A.
25th November 1972

Liberated Bootleg
SH 120

Artwork included

CD --->EAC --->Flac 8

01 Hang Onto Yourself
02 Ziggy Stardust
03 Changes
04 The Supermen
05 Life On Mars?
06 Five Years
07 Space Oddity
08 Andy Warhol
09 Drive In Saturday
10 The Width Of A Circle
11 John I'm Only Dancing
12 Moonage Daydream
13 Band Intro
14 Waiting For The Man
15 The Jean Genie
16 Suffragette City
17 Rock 'n' Roll Suicide

From Bassman's David Bowie Page:

Another great Australian release! I had never heard of a tape of this Cleveland show before, so it was a very nice and big surprise when this CD was released. It is the complete show, and it is easy to see that it is a late US '72 show, becuase the omission of MY DEATH in favour of the "new" song DRIVE-IN SATURDAY. Before DRIVE-IN SATURDAY Bowie asks the people with tape recorders to leave, because now they are going to play a new unreleased song! The strange title comes from ANDY WARHOL where he sings "va va va voom" before the guitar solo part. The sound quality is rather good, and the cover is smashing. A short story about the US Tour of 1972 is told on the cover. A true must!

Part 1-

Part 2-

Part 3-

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks, this is pretty good!