Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Gong - 1973 - Chris Cutler Demos

GONG - "Chris Cutler Demos"
Unknown date and venue (somewhere in 1973) stereo soundboard (28m)

Daevid Allen, Gilli Smyth, Didier Malherbe, Tim Blake, Steve Hillage, Pierre Moerlen, Mike Howlett

1) Flute Salad (2:29) *
2) Oily Way (3:19)
3) Outer Temple (2:16)
4) Inner Temple (4:38)
5) Love Is How Y Make It (4:57) **
6) I Never Glid Before (6:43)
7) Fire (3:36)

* "This is the time when we introduce Wilkins..."
** Quite different from "Angels Egg version", with a remarkable Bloomdido sax coda.

- "Chris Cutler Demos" (possibly a tape given to Cutler so that he could learn the tunes).
- "Live In Wales 1973"
- "Live In Paris 1973"
- "European Radio 1973"
- "Tabarka Festival July 1973" (apparently "Greasy Truckers" Tabarka isn't Tabarka so who knows?)

Hissy but very good...sorry I can't be more precise on date and venue!


a-g said...

Very good indeed, and much different from other live/studio recordings of same works. Thanks a lot! Hope for more of same.

cheap viagra said...

T be honest I had never heard it so since I listened it I can't stop that's something wonderful I'd like to hear the other version.m1m0

Osvaldo said...

Thank you very much man!!